Search a House Sit
rss
Advanced Search
Quick Search
Search by State
Search by Capital City

Warning: Missing argument 1 for printGoogleAd(), called in /mounted-storage/home82a/sub001/sc27908-JTGZ/EASYHOUSESITTING/easyhousesitting.com/search_sits_left_column.php on line 23 and defined in /mounted-storage/home82a/sub001/sc27908-JTGZ/EASYHOUSESITTING/easyhousesitting.com/functions/common.php on line 771
Email this ad to a friend
Your Name:
Email to:
Security Code:
Cancel    
Brookton, WA 6306
From Thu 18/04/2019 till Fri 14/06/2019
Last updated on 15 Sep 2018
My Pets
Please note: I am a "Granny-on-call" for some of my 13 grandchildren, helping out when their dads are working away from home.
This is not a paid position. If looking for referral about us, I can forward our previous helpers phone number.

We have a small menagerie of animals that needs to be cared for, some need feed and water daily, feed & tie up dogs, feed cat if we are away, weekly feed birds, regularly check, clean and fill all animals water, grain etc.

My Property
We run a 6000 acre wheat and sheep farm, but really only need help with the menagerie which takes roughly a couple of hours each day. Minimal gardening - mainly watering the vegie garden by turning on a trickle system as well as some other areas that need twice weekly trickle turned on for 3 hours (not as often in the rainy season).
It is important to have your own vehicle(we do not lend any, other than for emergencies) for shopping, sight seeing etc.
Telstra next g works best for mobiles and a dongle for computers.
The position is more suited to a married (male/female) couple thanks.

What to do in and around Brookton
We have a picturesque property bordering the
Beverley lakes system. We provide fully equipped accommodation (washing machine, fridge, stove/oven,utensils, linen etc), water and electricity.

You are welcome to use eggs, vegies and fruit when available.
This is not a paid position.

Additional Info
We live 120 mile east of Perth on a wheat and
sheep farm which borders the Yenyenning
(Beverley) Lakes system. We are 20 mile from
Brookton which has a News agency, Post Office, a
butcher,2 Road houses, an IGA store, a hardware
store and a deli in town, Main stream Churches
and one hotel. I go to town once a week and can
get an order for you, or you can come with me - I
volunteer at the local school once a week and am
usually away for around 3 and a half hours.
We have a bountiful Lemon tree, several fruit trees, a variety of home grown herbs and vegies and I am always adding to the plants grown and you are welcome
to use whatever is ripe/ready.
There are several interesting "touristy" spots to
visit, such as: Wave Rock, about 2 and half hours
East of us and on the way there, just before the
town of Corrigin, is the "Dog Cemetery", a rather
unique idea for people to put their precious pets
to rest and quite popular.
There used to be an Emu and an Alpaca farm that
people could visit, in that area too, but I am
not sure if it is still open to the public.
Pingelly, about a 40 minute drive South of us,
has an observatory for gazing at the stars.
Dryandra is between Pingelly and Narrogin and has
a native animal refuge and breeding programme
going.
York is an historic town ship, I think the first
settled out of the Perth area in the early days -
it has a motor museum and special market days -
lots of very old buildings.
Northam (to the North of us) and Narrogin to the
South are both just over an hours’ drive and are
much bigger centres.
About a half hour North of our farm is County
Peak, from which you have a 360 degree view of
the surrounding farm lands and lakes - very
pretty. We also have a small lake on our property
stocked with bream - nice eating!!!
Duration
8 weeks
1 day
Pets
6+
Cats:1
Dogs:2
Other Pets:(3) 1 Roo, 4 cage rescue birds, various poultrey .
Property Type:Farm
Required contribution:$0 per week
Required tasks:- feed pet(s)
- water plants
- gardening
Contact the Home Owner
To contact this Home Owner, you need to be logged in with a House Sitter account. Log in now:
Email address:
Password:
Not a member yet? Register now!
Location of Suburb on Map:
Back